Referees News, Volleyball News

Manila, Philippines, August 8, 2017 – To protect the integrity and smooth running of the SMM 19th Asian Senior Women’s Volleyball Championship, which will be held simultaneously at the Alonte Sports Arena and the Muntinlupa Sports Complex in the Philippines from August 9 to 17, the Asia’s volleyball-governing body Asian Volleyball Confederation have nominated AVC Referees Committee Chairman Mr Songsak Chareonpong as the Referee Delegate for this top-flight tournament, with Dr Joo Dong Wook from Korea and Mr Dean Turner from Australia the two RSC Members.

In addition, the AVC have also named international referees to officiate the nine-day competition. They are Mrs Chung Shu-Fang from Chinese Taipei, Mrs Irina Kabulbekova from Kazakhstan, Mr Watchara Doktakian from Thailand, Miss Leung Yin Yan from Hong Kong, Mr Nguyen Phong from Vietnam, Miss Keiko Takemoto from Japan, Mr Karl Tyrrell from New Zealand, Mr M.A.P. Senevirathna from Sri Lanka, Miss Wang Ziling from China, Miss Mandana Motiei Haghighi from Iran, Miss Jocelyn Del Rosario from the Philippines, Mr Hussain Hameed from Maldives, Mr Tran Thanh Tung from Vietnam and Mr Jun Sang-Chung from Korea.


Related links of AVC

AVC Website: click
AVC Facebook: click
AVC Twitter: click:
AVC Instagram: click:
AVC Youtube: click: Asian Volleyball Confederation