Volleyball News

Tehran, Iran, December 10, 2017 – The 16th Iran Women’s Premier League in reminisce of “Shahid Mohsen Hojaji” will start with eight participating teams, six of which will make their debut efforts in the single round-robin competition.

The participating teams comprise Esfahan Zob Ahan, Tabriz Shahrdari, Abnoos, Tehran Paykan, Behnamir, Rayka, Canne, and Saloot. Esfahan Zob Ahan and Tehran Paykan are the only two teams with a wealth of experiences, while the remaining teams are making their presence felt in the tournament.

However, Esfahan Zob Ahan have been regarded as hot-favourites for the title following their great achievement in the competition with 12 medals including 5 gold. The team with most wins will be eventually crowned champions.

Only six teams competed in the previous season 2015-2016 which saw Sarmayeh Bank reign supreme, followed by Esfahan Zob Ahan, Azad University, Tehran Saipa, Shiraz Pars and Tabriz Shahrdari.

Related links of AVC

AVC Website: click www.asianvolleyball.net

AVC Facebook: click www.Facebook.com/AsianVolleyballConfederation

AVC Twitter: click: https://twitter.com/avcvolley

AVC Instagram: click: https://www.instagram.com/avcvolley/?hl=en

AVC Youtube: click: Asian Volleyball Confederation