Volleyball News


Bac Ninh, Vietnam, June 9, 2018 – The 19th Asian Women’s U19 Volleyball Championship, the Asian qualification tournament for the 2019 FIVB Women’s U20 Volleyball World Championship in Italy, will take place at the Bac Ninh Gymnasium and the Bac Ninh University Hall from June 10 to 17 and the AVC confirmed a list of referees who will officiate at the tournament.

Referee Sub-Committee Mr Jirachai Kasemsook from Thailand explained that each participating team sent a list of three referees to the AVC and AVC Referees Committee Chairman Mr Songsak Charoenpong, himself member of the FIVB Rules of the Games & Refereeing Commission, made a decision.

Only one referee, normally the first name submitted, from each team would be selected to officiate at the eight-day championship and following is a list of all 15 accompanying referees including five females who have been chosen to officiate at the tournament under the guidance of Referee Delegate Mr Kim Kun Tae from Korea, Referee Sub-Committee Mr Wang Ning from China, Referee Sub-Committee Mr Sun Jian Hui from China and Referee Sub-Committee Mr Jirachai Kasemsook from Thailand.

Accompanying referees in 19th Asian Women’s U19 Championship
1. Mr Michael Fitzpatric from Australia
2. Mr Zhang Tao from China
3. Mr Wong Chi Chor from Hong Kong
4. Mr Mehrdrad Shoshtari from Iran
5. Mrs Shimi Catherin from India
6. Ms Nana Yoshioka from Japan
7. Ms Yulia Akulova from Kazakhstan
8. Mr Choi Jae Hyo from Korea
9. Ms Sio Kit Wa from Macao
10. Mr Ang Chuah Hin from Malaysia
11. Mr Karl Tyrell from New Zealand
12. Mr A.N.G.W. Amaranath from Sri Lanka
13. Mr Wang Yeh from Chinese Taipei
14. Ms Nutjaree Srichoo from Thailand
15. Mr Nguyen Viet Hoa from Vietnam

Related links of AVC
AVC Website: click www.asianvolleyball.net
AVC Facebook: click www.Facebook.com/AsianVolleyballConfederation
AVC Twitter: click: https://twitter.com/avcvolley
AVC Instagram: click: https://www.instagram.com/avcvolley/?hl=en
AVC Youtube: click: Asian Volleyball Confederation