Volleyball News


Ust-Kamenogorsk, Kazakhstan, July 10, 2018 – Nine accompanying referees have been announced by the AVC to officiate at the 2018 Asian Women’s Club Volleyball Championship, which will take place at the Boris Alexandrov Sports Palace from July 11 to 18, 2018.

Referring to the agreement at the 2016 AVC Board of Administration Meeting, all NFs sending their teams to participate in any Asian Volleyball Championship must submit three international or candidate referees apiece to the AVC in order that the AVC Referees Committee, chaired by Mr Songsak Chareonpong, will take it into consideration and make a decision. Only one would be selected from each participating team and will be named the team accompanying referee.

With the competition getting underway, the AVC Referees Committee would like to announce all accompanying referees who will officiate at the 2018 Asian Women’s Club Volleyball Championship. They are as follows.

Ms Wang Ziling from China
Ms Mandana Motiei Haghighi from Iran
Mr Agung Purwantoro from Indonesia
Mr Jo Norihito from Japan
Mr Kuatbek Aidarbekov from Kazakhstan
Mr Thalgasdhuwage Chandrapala Hewa
Mr Wichai Wannatawee from Thailand
Ms Chung Shu-Fang from Chinese Taipei
Ms Nguyen Thi Thanh Tuyen (AVC Referee Candidate) from Vietnam

Related links of AVC
AVC Website: click www.asianvolleyball.net
AVC Facebook: click www.Facebook.com/AsianVolleyballConfederation
AVC Twitter: click: https://twitter.com/avcvolley
AVC Instagram: click: https://www.instagram.com/avcvolley/?hl=en
AVC Youtube: click: Asian Volleyball Confederation
AVC WeChat: Asian Volleyball Confederation