Stay tuned! The ultimate volleyball event is happening next year and it cannot be missed

In exactly one year, the top teams in the world will be in Russia to play the FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship. In what promises to be an electrifying event, 24 teams will play in ten cities from St. Petersburg and Moscow in the west to Kemerovo and Krasnoyarsk in the east.

From August 26 to September 11, the 2022 Men’s World Championship will be the 20th edition of the international federation’s flagship event. It will follow on from an exciting tournament in Italy and Bulgaria in 2018 with reigning back-to-back world champions Poland the team to beat. The competition will also feature the tournament hosts, the finalists from each of the five Continental Championships to be held in 2021 and 12 top teams from the FIVB Senior World Ranking.

To celebrate the 1-year milestone, celebrations will take place across Russia today. A match played across different time zones featuring legends of the sport and local participants will be a highlight across all 10 host cities. You can watch the Longest Volleyball Match on the Russian Volleyball Federation’s YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bA2ja-vf_xY or on the Russia2022 Facebook page https://mobile.facebook.com/Russia2022/?_rdc=1&_rdr Countdown clocks will also be launched in central city locations and there will be opportunities for fans to meet some of the stars of the sport with autograph sessions and masterclasses part of a wide range of activities.

Participants in the Longest Volleyball Match will include Alexander Volkov of Russia, Bartosz Bednorz of Poland and Micah Christenson of the United States in Kazan, Russians Natalia Morozova in Ekaterinburg, and Sergey Tetyukhin in Moscow. Other faces to look out for will include gymnast Alexey Nemov and Russian figure skating star Adelina Sotnikova.

The FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship is the ultimate stage for men’s national teams internationally. The quadrennial was first held in 1949 when the Soviet Union defeated hosts Czechoslovakia for gold. Since those early days, the competition has been held on four continents including Europe (Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, France, Greece, Italy, Poland, Soviet Union), South America (Argentina, Brazil), North America (Mexico), and Asia (Japan). The Soviet Union won the competition six times between 1949 and 1982 – a record. Three countries have dominated the last eight editions including Italy (victorious in 1990, 1994 and 1998) Brazil (2002, 2006, 2010) and Poland (2014, 2018).

The teams participating in the 2022 Men’s World Championship will find out who they play in the first stage of the tournament when the Drawing of Lots ceremony is held in the Russian capital on September 30.

Host cities Moscow, Saint-Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Yaroslavl, Kazan, Ufa, Ekaterinburg, Novosibirsk, Kemerovo and Krasnoyarsk will set the scene for the best of men’s volleyball in 2022. Get ready for the 2022 Men’s World Championship. It’s electrifying !

Related links of AVC
AVC Website: click www.asianvolleyball.net
AVC Facebook: click www.Facebook.com/AsianVolleyballConfederation
AVC Twitter: click: https://twitter.com/avcvolley 
AVC Instagram: click: https://www.instagram.com/avcvolley/?hl=en
AVC Youtube: click: Asian Volleyball Confederation
AVC WeChat: Asian Volleyball Confederation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.