The VNL 2023 will bring the best live sport to venues across the world

The Volleyball Nations League (VNL) 2023 is set to return this May with an incredible line-up of hosts with the women’s edition getting underway on 30 May and the men’s following shortly after on 6 June.

The sport’s flagship annual event will bring the best live sport to iconic venues across Asia, Europe, North America and South America. In particular, Ottawa, Canada; Nagoya, Japan; Rotterdam, Netherlands; Orleans, France; Anaheim, California, USA and Pasay City, Philippines will host the men’s preliminaries.

Meanwhile the women’s preliminary round competition will take place in Ankara, Türkiye; Nagoya, Japan; Hong Kong, China; Brasilia, Brazil; Suwon, Korea; Bangkok, Thailand. The women’s Finals will follow in Arlington, Texas, USA.

The women’s VNL Finals will take place in Arlington on 12-16 July

The hosts of the VNL Finals were also revealed last year, where eight elite women’s teams will battle for the title in Arlington, Texas from 12-16 July at College Park Center, while the men’s competition will take place on 19-23 July at Ergo Arena in Gdansk.

Fans can look forward to seeing the world’s best national teams in action, including reigning women’s VNL champions Italy and men’s reigning VNL and Olympic champions France.

The men’s VNL Finals will take place in Gdansk on 19-23 July

No doubt the France men’s national team will be looking to get back to winning form after a disappointing quarterfinal exit at the FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship 2022 and a home Olympic Games Paris 2024 just around the corner.

Meanwhile, Italy will be looking to build on its incredible Men’s World Championship victory. The team reached the semifinals of last year’s edition before succumbing to rivals France, and fans worldwide will certainly be hoping for a rematch between these two volleyball heavyweights.

Poland in VNL 2022 bronze-medal match action against Italy

Both teams will have to be on top form, however, as a strong line-up of teams that includes Men’s World Championship silver medallists and VNL 2022 bronze medallists Poland, World Championship bronze medallists Brazil, VNL 2022 silver medallists the USA, and Tokyo 2020 bronze medallists Argentina, among others, will have their eyes on VNL glory.

Italy battled Brazil for their first-ever VNL title last year

In the women’s edition, Italy will be looking to retain their VNL title, while the USA, Tokyo 2020 champions and three-time VNL champions, will be aiming to get back on the podium this year having missed out in 2022.

Meanwhile, Brazil will be on the hunt for gold after taking silver at the last three major events – the Olympic Games, VNL and FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship. However, it will be reigning World Champions and VNL bronze medallists Serbia who come into the tournament bolstered by their decisive gold-medal victory in Apeldoorn, the Netherlands.

Serbia overcame Türkiye in the VNL 2022 bronze-medal match

This year’s edition will also see the return of the dynamic format that debuted in 2022 to provide more opportunities for fans to see their favourite stars in action while reducing travel for teams.

All matches will be broadcast live and on-demand on Volleyball TV as well as domestic broadcasters, across the globe.

For more information, visit

Related links of AVC

AVC Website: click

AVC Facebook: click

AVC Twitter: click:

AVC Instagram: click:

AVC Youtube: click: Asian Volleyball Confederation

AVC WeChat: Asian Volleyball Confederation